mail@mabbaz.com Abu Dhabi, UAE

Workplace and Space Management Software · Desk and room booking

deskbird

by deskbird

deskbird is desk booking and hybrid work software billed per active user, with published multi-currency rates, native Microsoft Teams and Outlook add-ins, calendar sync, SCIM provisioning, SAML SSO, HRIS integrations and an open API.

Cloud Commercial Last reviewed 7 November 2026 Documentation-based
Visit product site

What it is

deskbird appears independent and active; no acquisition or rename was found. It is one of the few vendors in this category to publish actual per-user rates in multiple named currencies, which makes it unusually easy to budget.

The only priced plan is Business, charged per active user per month with a minimum of 25 users. The published figures, annual then monthly billing, are: USD 3.75 and 4.75; EUR 2.75 and 3.50; CHF 2.75 and 3.50; GBP 2.50 and 3.25. Two further rows at 5.00 and 6.50, and 5.50 and 7.25, correspond by position in the currency selector to CAD and AUD respectively, but the page does not label each figure with its ISO code, so those two are inferred by position and should be confirmed. Professional and Enterprise tiers are custom priced with no figures, quoted via a demo or a sales conversation. There is no free plan, but the FAQ states there is a free trial with no credit card needed, and that after the trial you can either upgrade or stay on a Starter plan limited to 15 users. The page gives no Starter pricing or detail, so whether Starter is free or paid is unverified; it is recorded here as unknown rather than assumed to be a free tier.

The integration story is the strongest in this set after Robin, and in some respects stronger. deskbird describes itself as native in MS Teams so employees use its features without switching apps, and separately lists a Microsoft Outlook add-in for integration directly within Outlook. Bookings sync to Google Calendar and Microsoft 365 Calendar, with personal and resource calendars kept in sync across both. Slack carries booking and check-in updates and shares work locations. Crucially for IT, deskbird lists SCIM for automated user provisioning and management, plus SSO across OAuth 2.0, SAML 2.0 and FIDO2 with named options including Custom SAML2, Microsoft Entra ID, Google Workspace SSO, Okta, OneLogin and Keycloak. Google Workspace user and group sync is included. An Open API is offered for access control systems and workflow automation, with documented use cases spanning analytics and business intelligence, finance and cost control, facility management, sustainability and reporting, and smart office scenarios.

Beyond calendars there are ticketing integrations with Jira and ServiceNow, access control with Gallagher and Salto Systems, hardware and signage with Embrava, Iiyama, ProDVX and Tapirx, and a long HRIS list including Workday, SAP SuccessFactors, BambooHR, Personio and ADP. Even so, deskbird does not state that bookings can be created from the Outlook or Teams calendar as opposed to appearing in it, so calendar-native booking remains the one thing to test.

Capabilities

Each capability carries its own verification status. “Not verified” means exactly that: it has not been checked, and must not be read as absent.

CapabilityStatusNotes
Documented API A publicly documented API for integration. Yes An Open API is offered for access control and workflow automation with an API section and documented use cases. REST and webhooks are not named. source
Outlook and Teams integration Booking and cancelling correctly from Outlook or Teams. Yes Strongest Microsoft evidence in this set alongside Robin: described as native in MS Teams, with a separate Microsoft Outlook add-in for integration directly within Outlook, and personal and resource calendars kept in sync with Microsoft 365 and Google. Not stated: whether bookings can be created and cancelled from the calendar itself, or how recurring meetings behave. source
Hybrid work scheduling Coordinating who is in the office on which days. Yes Work locations are shared through Slack and the product is positioned for hybrid work. source
Meeting room booking Reserving meeting rooms, with calendar integration. Yes Resource calendars sync with Microsoft 365 and Google, and room signage partners Embrava, Iiyama, ProDVX and Tapirx are listed. source
Desk booking Reserving desks, including hot desking and neighbourhoods. Yes Core product, billed per active user. source
Multi-site support Managing many locations, time zones and policies. Not verified Not explicitly stated on the pages read.
Mobile app A mobile application for booking and workplace services. Not verified Not explicitly stated on the pages read, although native Teams use is described.
Wayfinding Helping people navigate to a space, desk or colleague. Not verified Not described.
Utilisation reporting Reporting on space utilisation for real estate decisions. Not verified Analytics and BI and sustainability and ESG are listed as API use cases, but no in-product utilisation reporting was verified.
Sensor integration Integrating occupancy or environmental sensors. Not verified Sensors are not among the listed integrations. A vendor blog title refers to measuring occupancy without sensors, which is suggestive but not a capability statement either way.
Workplace experience app An employee-facing app aggregating workplace services. Not verified Not described.
Visitor management Visitor registration, hosting and sign-in. Not verified Not described on the pages read.
Occupancy analytics Analysing how space is actually occupied over time. Not verified Analytics and BI is listed as an API use case, which implies data is available for external analysis, but no in-product occupancy analytics capability was verified.
Space allocation and planning Allocating space to teams and planning moves and chargeback. Not verified Not described.
Interactive floor plans Interactive plans for finding and selecting space. Not verified Not stated on the pages read.

Deployment

ModelSupported
Cloud (vendor hosted) Yes
On-premises / self-hosted Not verified
Hybrid Not verified

Integrations

APIs

Collaboration

Licensing and pricing

ItemValue
Licensing modelCommercial
Free versionNot verified
Trial availableYes
Published priceUSD 3.75 per active user per month, Business plan, annual billing, minimum 25 users
Notedeskbird publishes per active user per month rates on its Business plan, minimum 25 users. Annual then monthly billing: USD 3.75 and 4.75; EUR 2.75 and 3.50; CHF 2.75 and 3.50; GBP 2.50 and 3.25. Two further rows at 5.00 and 6.50, and 5.50 and 7.25, match CAD and AUD respectively by position in the currency selector, but the page does not label each figure with an ISO code, so those two currencies are INFERRED by position and should be confirmed. The USD, EUR, CHF and GBP attributions are read from the currency selector and treated as stated. Professional and Enterprise are custom priced with no figures. No free plan is listed; the FAQ states there is a free trial with no credit card needed, and that afterwards you can upgrade or stay on a Starter plan limited to 15 users. Starter pricing and terms are not published, so whether Starter is free is unverified and free_version is recorded as unknown.
Official pricing pageVendor pricing
Pricing last checked7 November 2026

Prices move and discounting is common. Treat anything here as a starting point and confirm with the vendor before budgeting.

Strengths and limitations

Strengths

  • Publishes per active user rates in several named currencies, from USD 3.75 and EUR 2.75 per active user per month on annual billing, so cost can be modelled without a sales call. verified source
  • Enterprise IT plumbing is documented in unusual depth for the price point: SCIM user provisioning, SSO across OAuth 2.0, SAML 2.0 and FIDO2 with Entra ID, Okta, OneLogin and Keycloak, Google Workspace user and group sync, and HRIS integrations including Workday and SAP SuccessFactors. verified source

Limitations

  • The Business plan has a 25-user minimum. A 15-user Starter plan is referenced in the FAQ but its pricing and terms are not published. verified source
  • Not a space management product. Floor plans, space allocation, chargeback and portfolio reporting are absent from the published material, and sensors are not among the listed integrations. editorial

Who it suits

Organisation sizes: Small, Medium, Enterprise

deskbird fits organisations with many employees and many desks, where per-user billing is cheaper than per-space, and where IT governance matters. The combination of SCIM provisioning, SAML 2.0 and FIDO2 SSO, Entra ID and Okta support, and HRIS sync from Workday or SAP SuccessFactors is the kind of plumbing that decides enterprise procurement, and it is more fully documented here than by most competitors of comparable price. Active-user billing also means low-attendance hybrid patterns cost less than headcount would suggest.

At USD 3.75 per active user per month on annual billing, deskbird is also simply cheap relative to this category, and the published multi-currency rates let a European or Swiss buyer model cost in their own currency without a quote. The 25-user minimum rules out very small teams on the Business plan, though the FAQ mentions a 15-user Starter plan whose terms are not published.

It is a poor fit if you have few bookable spaces and many people, where Skedda per-space pricing wins outright. It is also not a space management product: nothing in the published material suggests stack and block planning, chargeback, BOMA reporting or portfolio analysis, and sensors are not among the listed integrations despite the blog addressing occupancy measurement without them. Organisations needing real estate planning should pair deskbird with a space tool or look at Kadence SpaceOps, Serraview or Archibus.

Typical use cases: mid-sized and large hybrid organisations hot-desking at scale, Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace estates wanting SCIM-provisioned desk booking, and multinational buyers needing published rates in EUR, GBP or CHF.

Alternatives

Robin Robin Powered, Inc. The closest alternative on Microsoft clarity, also naming Outlook and Teams explicitly, with broader bookable resources including lockers and parking, team-day hybrid policies, visitor management, wayfinding, floor plans, forecasting analytics and device monitoring with calendar health alerts. What does not carry over is commercial transparency: Robin publishes no figures at all, bills annually only, and offers no free plan and no advertised trial, so you lose the ability to model cost in your own currency.
Skedda Skedda Cheaper whenever your bookable space count is small relative to headcount, since Skedda charges per bookable space from 99 per month for 15 spaces in EMEA and APAC with a free 14-day trial. Strong for operators billing external parties, with Stripe, Xero, QuickBooks and an embeddable scheduler. What does not carry over is the Microsoft story: Skedda documents Outlook calendar sync for availability and nowhere states bookings can be created from Outlook or Teams. SCIM is not mentioned either.
Microsoft Places Microsoft The upgrade on calendar integration specifically. Places is the only product here with verified calendar-native booking, embedded in Teams and Outlook, where deskbird documents an add-in and calendar sync without stating bookings can be created from the calendar. Core features ship with most Microsoft 365 plans. What does not carry over: no SCIM or HRIS equivalent documented, individual desk booking needs a per-desk space licence at unpublished cost, and setup is PowerShell-based Exchange administration.
Kadence Kadence Same active-user billing model, plus the SpaceOps line deskbird has no answer to: stack and scenario planning to seat level with plans publishable into booking, floor plan editing, Move Manager and visitor management. HRIS integration with Workday, BambooHR and HiBob is named. What does not carry over: no published figures, no trial, a one-year annual minimum, paid add-ons for editable floor plans and Insights Plus, and no Outlook naming in the Microsoft evidence.
WorkInSync MoveInSync Roughly half the published per-user price, at 1.79 per user per month on the Standard plan billed annually. Be careful what you are comparing: the currency is inferred from a bare dollar symbol with no ISO code or regional heading and the vendor MoveInSync is India-based, so this is the weakest currency inference in the set. Nothing deskbird documents carries over on evidence either, since only the pricing page was verified, so SCIM, SAML, HRIS and all Outlook and Teams behaviour are unverified.
Envoy Workplace Envoy The other product here with real published figures, priced per bookable resource at USD 5 per month annually rather than per active user, with a genuine free Visitors Basic plan. Adds visitor and contractor screening, live maps, deliveries and room screens. What does not carry over: no SCIM documented, presence is derived from HRIS, WiFi and access control rather than offered as an identity provisioning story, space allocation is absent, and module prices exclude an undisclosed platform fee.

See the full deskbird alternatives guide

Compared with other products

Frequently asked questions

The Business plan is published at USD 3.75, EUR 2.75, CHF 2.75 and GBP 2.50 per active user per month on annual billing, rising to USD 4.75, EUR 3.50, CHF 3.50 and GBP 3.25 on monthly billing, with a 25-user minimum. Professional and Enterprise are custom priced. Two further currency rows appear without ISO labels and are inferred as CAD and AUD.

deskbird describes itself as native in MS Teams and lists a Microsoft Outlook add-in for integration directly within Outlook, with personal and resource calendars synced to Microsoft 365 and Google. It does not state that bookings can be created or cancelled from within the calendar itself, so confirm that behaviour if it is critical.

Yes. deskbird lists SCIM for automated user provisioning and management, alongside SSO via OAuth 2.0, SAML 2.0 and FIDO2.

Sources and review basis

  • Evaluation basis: vendor documentation and public sources, not hands-on testing
  • Last reviewed: 7 November 2026
  • Vendor: deskbird

References

Disclosure

Alongside advisory work I also build a CMMS and CAFM platform, so I have a commercial interest in enterprise software generally. No vendor in this directory has paid for inclusion, placement or wording, and there are no reseller or affiliate arrangements. Weigh the analysis accordingly.

Evaluating deskbird?

Independent help testing it against your actual requirement, and designing the data integration it will depend on. 22+ years across ERP, EAM, CAFM and enterprise integration. No reseller arrangements.

Book a conversation

At a glance

Need a second opinion?

Independent evaluation help, with no vendor relationships.

Get in touch
MAbbaz.com
© MAbbaz.com