Field Service Management Software · Scheduling and dispatch
Praxedo
by Praxedo
French cloud field service management software for companies running 5 to 500 plus technicians, built to run alongside an existing ERP or CRM through named connectors. Publishes per-user list prices with a 5-user minimum.
What it is
Praxedo is a French vendor whose product covers office-side scheduling, dispatch and route optimisation plus a technician mobile app for work order reports, photos and on-screen customer signatures. It positions itself for companies running 5 to 500 plus technicians, and it is explicitly built to run alongside an existing ERP or CRM rather than to be the only business system. The connector catalogue is the evidence for that: Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central, Salesforce, Oracle NetSuite and QuickBooks are all named, with open APIs offered for anything without a connector. That makes it a scheduling-led product in the same structural position as Skedulo, though aimed lower down the market.
Pricing is genuinely published, which is rare at this tier. List prices run 39 per month per user for Basic, labelled for small businesses, 69 for Advanced, 99 for Optimized, and 149 for Automated, labelled for mid-sized businesses, with a custom tier for large enterprises. Two caveats matter. First, the page prints a bare dollar sign with no ISO code, so the currency is inferred from this being the English dot-com site; Praxedo is French and also runs French and Canadian locale sites where the figure and currency may differ. Second, every tier call to action is Speak to an expert, and the listed rates exclude one-time implementation and setup fees that are not quantified, so the list price is not the landed cost.
There are two separate customer-facing portals, which is more than most competitors offer: a Customer Portal giving customers access to specific job information with the ability to create new work orders, and an Appointment Portal for self-service slot selection and last-minute changes, with slots chosen considering travel time and job duration. Offline scope is stated in actionable terms: technicians can close out work orders, enter comments and save client signatures without a connection.
- Hard floor of 5 users. Praxedo states plans are available for businesses with a minimum of 5 users per month. This is not a sole-trader product despite the Basic tier being labelled for small businesses.
- API documentation is not public. The API page offers open APIs but names no protocol, links no documentation portal and does not mention webhooks. Do not infer webhooks.
- Praxedo own pricing information is inconsistent. A live page labelled Pricing until December 2024 carries a different tier structure, Start, Classic, Premium and Mobile Only, from the current page. The vendor own offline tier-table line item sits on the superseded naming, so which current plan includes offline mode is unconfirmed.
Capabilities
Each capability carries its own verification status. “Not verified” means exactly that: it has not been checked, and must not be read as absent.
| Capability | Status | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Documented API A publicly documented API for integration. | Yes | QUALIFIED. Praxedo states open APIs so you can build your own fully custom interface, but does not state REST versus SOAP, links no public documentation portal and does not mention webhooks. Recorded yes on the existence of APIs; the documentation itself appears gated behind Praxedo staff or partner integrators. Do not infer webhooks. source |
| Work order management Work order lifecycle from request to completion. | Yes | Technicians complete a job, sign off with the customer and immediately generate a report to back office and customer. Digital work order reports with photos and signature. source |
| Customer portal A portal for customers to log and track jobs. | Yes | Two distinct portals: a Customer Portal giving access to specific job information with the ability to create new work orders, and an Appointment Portal for self-service slot selection and last-minute changes. source |
| Offline working Creating and completing work with no connectivity, and syncing on reconnection. | Yes | Stated in actionable terms: online and offline capability, with offline technicians able to close out work orders, enter comments and save client signatures. Which current plan includes offline mode is UNCONFIRMED, because the vendor own offline tier-table line sits on a superseded pricing page with different tier names. Note also that Praxedo uses the word hybrid for hybrid online and offline mobile operation, NOT for hosting. source |
| Technician mobile app A dedicated mobile application for field technicians. | Yes | Technician app for work order reports, photos and on-screen customer signature. source |
| Route optimisation Optimising travel between jobs across a working day. | Yes | Route optimisation, with appointment-slot selection considering travel time and job duration. source |
| Scheduling and optimisation Scheduling work against availability, skills and capacity. | Yes | Scheduling from a web office platform with AI schedule optimisation that adapts to disruptions. source |
| Dispatch and assignment Assigning jobs to technicians and managing the dispatch board. | Yes | Dispatch with real-time activity tracking. source |
| Workforce and crew management Timesheets, crews, certifications and workforce administration. | Not verified | Only indirect evidence: the work-progress feature can calculate how long each job actually takes. Not claimed as workforce management. |
| SLA management Measuring response and resolution against service levels. | Not verified | Not verified on the vendor site. |
| GPS and vehicle tracking Vehicle or technician location tracking. | Not verified | The mobile product tour page explicitly does not mention geolocation or GPS. The homepage mentions real-time activity tracking, which was deliberately not stretched into a GPS vehicle-tracking claim. |
| Invoicing and payments Invoicing from completed work and taking payment. | Not verified | Not verified on the vendor site. |
| Quoting and estimating Producing quotes and estimates for customer work. | Not verified | Not verified on the vendor site. |
| Parts and inventory Parts consumption, van stock and inventory tracking. | Not verified | The mobile product tour page explicitly does not mention inventory or stock. |
| Service contracts and agreements Recurring service agreements, entitlements and renewals. | Not verified | Not verified on the vendor site. |
Deployment
| Model | Supported |
|---|---|
| Cloud (vendor hosted) | Yes |
| On-premises / self-hosted | Not verified |
| Hybrid | Not verified |
Integrations
ERP systems
Business applications
- Salesforce source
Finance
Licensing and pricing
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Licensing model | Commercial |
| Free version | Not verified |
| Trial available | Not verified |
| Published price | USD 39 per month per user, Basic tier, 5-user minimum |
| Note | CURRENCY IS INFERRED. The page prints a bare dollar sign with no ISO code and makes no currency statement; USD is inferred from this being the English dot-com site. Praxedo is a French vendor and also runs French and Canadian locale sites where the figure and currency may differ, so treat the currency as unconfirmed. Full published tiers, all per month per user: Basic 39 (small businesses), Advanced 69 (SMBs), Optimized 99 (SMBs), Automated 149 (mid-sized businesses), and a Large Enterprises tier with customised plans and no price. HARD FLOOR: plans are available for businesses with a minimum of 5 users per month. The listed rates exclude one-time implementation and setup fees, which are not quantified, so the list price is not the landed cost. Billing period is stated only as per month per user; whether an annual commitment is required or discounted is unconfirmed. Add-ons: the Appointment Portal uses progressive pricing based on appointments managed and Video-Assistance is tailored to the number of experts. Every tier call to action is Speak to an expert. A superseded live page labelled Pricing until December 2024 carries different tier names (Start, Classic, Premium, Mobile Only). |
| Official pricing page | Vendor pricing |
| Pricing last checked | 7 November 2026 |
Prices move and discounting is common. Treat anything here as a starting point and confirm with the vendor before budgeting.
Strengths and limitations
Strengths
- Publishes per-user list prices with an audience label on every tier, unusual transparency for a mid-market field service vendor. verified source
- Named, concrete ERP, CRM and accounting connector catalogue including Business Central, Salesforce, Oracle NetSuite and QuickBooks, rather than a vague claim to integrate. verified source
- Offline scope is stated in actionable terms: close out work orders, enter comments and save client signatures without a connection. verified source
- Two separate customer-facing portals, one for job tracking that also lets customers raise work orders, and one for self-service appointment slot selection. verified source
Limitations
- A 5-user minimum rules out sole traders and two or three person shops despite the entry tier being labelled for small businesses. verified source
- Every tier routes to Speak to an expert and the quoted prices exclude unquantified one-time implementation and setup fees, so the list price is not the landed cost. verified source
- API documentation is not public: the API page offers open APIs with no protocol named, no documentation portal linked and no mention of webhooks. verified source
- Pricing information is inconsistent across Praxedo own site: a live page labelled Pricing until December 2024 carries an entirely different tier structure. verified source
Who it suits
Organisation sizes: Small, Medium, Enterprise
Good fit: small to mid-size and larger field service organisations, from about 5 technicians upward, that already run an ERP or accounting system they intend to keep. The named connector list for Business Central, Salesforce, NetSuite and QuickBooks is concrete rather than a vague promise to integrate, which is genuinely useful when shortlisting. The two customer portals make it a strong fit where customers need to book their own slots and raise their own work orders. Praxedo names telecoms, energy and utilities, HVAC and refrigeration, plumbing and solar among more than 50 industries.
Poor fit: sole traders and two or three person shops, ruled out by the 5-user minimum. Also a poor fit where you need the field system to handle inventory, quoting, invoicing or vehicle tracking, because none of those could be verified on the vendor site; real-time activity tracking is stated but was deliberately not stretched into a GPS vehicle-tracking claim. Buyers with a hard integration requirement should press on the API, because its protocol is not stated publicly and the documentation appears gated behind Praxedo staff or partner integrators, which makes integration risk hard to assess before signing.
Typical use cases: telecoms and utility subcontractor networks, HVAC and refrigeration maintenance rounds, solar installation and service, and any mid-size field operation that wants scheduling and mobile execution to feed an existing finance system rather than replace it. Confirm the currency and the implementation fee before budgeting from the list price.
Alternatives
Compared with other products
Frequently asked questions
Published list prices run 39, 69, 99 and 149 per user per month across Basic, Advanced, Optimized and Automated, with a custom tier for large enterprises. There is a 5-user minimum, and implementation and setup fees are charged separately and are not quantified on the page. The currency is shown only as a bare dollar sign, so it is inferred from the English site rather than stated.
Praxedo publishes named connectors for Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central, Salesforce, Oracle NetSuite, QuickBooks and Sage among others, and offers open APIs for anything without a connector. The API protocol is not stated publicly, however, so press on integration detail during evaluation.
Praxedo states online and offline capability, with technicians able to close work orders, enter comments and capture client signatures offline. Which plan includes offline mode is not confirmed, because the vendor own offline tier-table line sits on a superseded pricing page with different tier names.
Sources and review basis
- Evaluation basis: vendor documentation and public sources, not hands-on testing
- Last reviewed: 7 November 2026
- Vendor: Praxedo
- Documentation: Official docs
References
- Praxedo field service management software accessed 7 November 2026
- Praxedo pricing accessed 7 November 2026
- Praxedo ERP, CRM and accounting connectors and APIs accessed 7 November 2026
- Praxedo APIs and web services accessed 7 November 2026
- Praxedo field service mobile app product tour accessed 7 November 2026
Disclosure
Alongside advisory work I also build a CMMS and CAFM platform, so I have a commercial interest in enterprise software generally. No vendor in this directory has paid for inclusion, placement or wording, and there are no reseller or affiliate arrangements. Weigh the analysis accordingly.
Evaluating Praxedo?
Independent help testing it against your actual requirement, and designing the data integration it will depend on. 22+ years across ERP, EAM, CAFM and enterprise integration. No reseller arrangements.
Book a conversationOn this page
At a glance
- Vendor
Praxedo - Category
Field Service Management Software - Primary use
Scheduling and dispatch - Deployment
Cloud - Licensing
Commercial - Status
Active