mail@mabbaz.com Abu Dhabi, UAE

ERP Software · Manufacturing ERP

Cetec ERP

by Cetec ERP

Manufacturing ERP with fully itemised public pricing: 50 dollars per user per month with a five-user minimum, plus separately priced support tiers, hosting options and integrations.

Cloud Commercial Last reviewed 7 November 2026 Documentation-based
Visit product site

What it is

Cetec publishes the most transparent price list in this entire category, and it is worth reading closely because the structure is unusual. The core is 50 dollars per user per month with a five-user minimum. Support is then a separate line with three tiers: Self-Supported at 0 dollars a month, Standard at 650 dollars a month and Enterprise at 3,200 dollars a month. Shop Floor users are cheaper at 25 dollars per user per month, and Customer and Vendor Portals are 20 dollars per portal per month. Add-ons are each priced: Resident Hosting is 3,500 dollars setup then 99 dollars a month, the Cetec ERP BI Platform is 2,000 dollars a month, EDI Support is 300 dollars a month, ITAR-compliant hosting is 500 dollars a month, a Test Instance is 250 dollars a month, and AP Automation is 250 dollars a month for up to 250 vouchers then 1 dollar per voucher. Integrations are priced individually too: QuickBooks Online at 300 dollars a month and a ShipStation shipping plugin at 200 dollars a month. Training through UniversitERP is 375, 325, 250 or 200 dollars per user depending on user count, and expert services are 315 dollars an hour. A currency caveat applies: the page uses only the dollar symbol and never names a currency code, so the currency is recorded as unstated below rather than asserted as US dollars.

What that structure means in practice. Transparency is genuinely valuable, but do not mistake the 50 dollar headline for the price. Work a realistic example: twenty office users and ten shop floor users on Standard support is 1,000 plus 250 plus 650, so 1,900 dollars a month before any add-on. Add BI at 2,000 a month and the software line more than doubles. That is still inexpensive by mid-market manufacturing ERP standards, but the BI Platform at 2,000 dollars a month costing more than thirty users of the ERP itself is a striking piece of packaging and worth questioning. Similarly, EDI at 300 a month and the QuickBooks Online integration at 300 a month are the kind of items that get discovered after signature elsewhere; here they are at least visible in advance.

The free and trial distinction. There is no free version. The Self-Supported tier at 0 dollars a month is a support option included with your subscription, not a free licence, and it should not be read as a free edition. Cetec does offer a free trial: the page states that every Cetec ERP instance starts with a free trial so you can explore the system and test things out. A trial is not a free version, and the fields below reflect that.

What is not verified. Only the pricing page was read, so no functional capability is claimed. The general ledger, payables, receivables, fixed assets, purchasing, inventory, manufacturing modules, project accounting, HR and payroll, multi-company, multi-currency, tax, reporting and mobile access were not sourced and are recorded as unknown. Two inferences can be drawn cautiously from the price list itself and are noted as such: the existence of an AP Automation add-on priced per voucher implies accounts payable functionality, and the Shop Floor user type implies shop floor functionality. Neither is recorded as a verified capability because a price list is not a feature statement.

The ITAR-compliant hosting option at 500 dollars a month is a notable detail: it signals that Cetec serves US defence supply chain manufacturers, a segment usually addressed only by far more expensive products.

Capabilities

Each capability carries its own verification status. “Not verified” means exactly that: it has not been checked, and must not be read as absent.

CapabilityStatusNotes
Mobile access Mobile application or responsive access for approvals and enquiry. Not verified Not sourced in this pass.
Documented API A publicly documented API for integration. Not verified Not sourced in this pass.
Reporting and analytics Financial and operational reporting and analytics. Not verified Not verified. A Cetec ERP BI Platform is priced separately at 2,000 dollars a month, which implies analytics is an add-on rather than included.
Tax and statutory compliance VAT, withholding and statutory reporting, including local regimes. Not verified
Multi-currency Transacting and reporting in multiple currencies with revaluation. Not verified
Multi-company consolidation Multiple legal entities with intercompany and consolidation. Not verified Not sourced in this pass.
HR and payroll Employee records and payroll, native or via integration. Not verified
Project accounting Project costing, work in progress and revenue recognition. Not verified
Manufacturing and production Bills of material, routings and production orders. Not verified Not verified. The pricing page titles itself Cetec ERP Manufacturing Software and prices a Shop Floor user type, which implies shop floor functionality, but no module claim was read.
Inventory management Stock valuation, locations and movements. Not verified Not sourced in this pass.
Purchasing and procurement Requisitions, purchase orders and goods receipt. Not verified
Fixed asset accounting Asset registers, depreciation and disposal accounting. Not verified
Accounts receivable Customer invoicing, collections and credit control. Not verified
Accounts payable Supplier invoices, approvals and payment runs. Not verified Not verified as a capability. An AP Automation add-on is priced at 250 dollars a month for up to 250 vouchers then 1 dollar per voucher, which implies AP functionality exists, but a price list is not a feature statement.
General ledger Core financial ledger with chart of accounts and journals. Not verified Not sourced. Only the pricing page was read.

Deployment

ModelSupported
Cloud (vendor hosted) Yes
On-premises / self-hosted Not verified
Hybrid Not verified

Integrations

Finance

Licensing and pricing

ItemValue
Licensing modelCommercial
Free versionNo
Trial availableYes
Published priceUSD 50 per user per month, five-user minimum
NoteRead from the Cetec pricing page on 2026-11-07. CURRENCY IS INFERRED, NOT STATED: the page prints a bare dollar symbol with no ISO code; USD is inferred from Cetec being a US-based vendor publishing a US price list. Core 50 per user per month, five-user minimum; Shop Floor users 25; portals 20 each. Support is a SEPARATE line: Self-Supported 0, Standard 650, Enterprise 3,200 per month. Priced add-ons include BI Platform 2,000 per month, EDI 300, ITAR hosting 500, test instance 250, AP Automation 250 up to 250 vouchers then 1 per voucher, Resident Hosting 3,500 setup then 99. Integrations priced separately: QuickBooks Online 300 per month, ShipStation 200. Training 200 to 375 per user; expert services 315 per hour. So the 50 headline is well below real cost. free_version is no: the 0 dollar Self-Supported tier is a support option included with the subscription, not a free licence. free_trial yes: the page states every instance starts with a free trial.
Official pricing pageVendor pricing
Pricing last checked7 November 2026

Prices move and discounting is common. Treat anything here as a starting point and confirm with the vendor before budgeting.

Strengths and limitations

Strengths

  • Exceptional pricing transparency: users, shop floor users, portals, support tiers, hosting, EDI, BI, test instances, AP automation, named integrations, training and hourly services are all published with figures. verified source
  • Shop Floor users are priced at half the standard rate, 25 against 50 per user per month, which materially improves the economics for manufacturers with large production headcounts. verified source
  • ITAR-compliant hosting is offered at 500 per month, an unusually accessible price for a requirement normally served only by far more expensive products. verified source

Limitations

  • The headline rate is not the real cost: support is a separate line at up to 3,200 per month and the BI Platform alone is 2,000 per month, which can exceed the cost of thirty ERP users. verified source

Who it suits

Organisation sizes: Small, Medium

It fits well when:

  • You are a small or mid-sized manufacturer who wants to know the price before talking to anyone. Cetec is close to unique in this category for that, and it makes budgeting and board approval dramatically easier.
  • You have a large shop floor headcount relative to office staff, where the 25 dollar Shop Floor user rate against the 50 dollar standard rate changes the economics substantially.
  • You are in the US defence supply chain and need ITAR-compliant hosting, which is offered at 500 dollars a month, an unusually accessible price for that requirement.
  • You want to keep QuickBooks Online and connect it rather than replace it, which is priced as an integration at 300 dollars a month.
  • You are comfortable with a self-supported model. The 0 dollar Self-Supported tier makes that an explicit, costed choice rather than a compromise.

It fits badly when:

  • You need fewer than five users. There is a five-user minimum.
  • You want analytics included. The BI Platform is 2,000 dollars a month on top, which can exceed the cost of the ERP licences themselves.
  • You want vendor-led hand-holding at a low price. Standard support is 650 dollars a month and Enterprise is 3,200 dollars a month, and expert services are 315 dollars an hour, so a high-touch relationship is priced accordingly.
  • You are a large enterprise with complex consolidation requirements. Nothing is positioned there and multi-company was not verifiable.
  • You need to verify functional depth from public material before engaging, since only the pricing page was read here.

How to use the price list properly. Build a full-year model before the first call: office users at 50, shop floor users at 25, the support tier you will actually need rather than the one you hope to need, portals, plus every add-on on your requirement list including EDI, BI, test instance and AP automation at your voucher volume, plus training at the per-user rate for your headcount, plus a realistic allowance for expert services hours during implementation. Then confirm the currency, since the page prints only a dollar symbol. Then use the trial, which Cetec says every instance starts with, to verify the functional requirements this profile could not. With published pricing and a trial available, there is very little excuse for a poorly informed decision on this product.

Alternatives

ERPNext Frappe The open-source alternative for cost-sensitive manufacturers, free under GPL-3.0 with hosting priced by resource consumption rather than per user from 5 dollars a month, which avoids the support-tier and add-on stacking that takes Cetec well past its 50 dollar headline. You carry the operational burden and statutory coverage was not verified.
ERPAG ERPAG A comparable small-business option with published tiers at 49, 99 and 199 a month including five users and 10 GB of database, and additional users at 9 a month. Every tier is capped at 10 GB regardless of price, and like Cetec no functional capability could be sourced, so both evaluations depend entirely on the trial.
Infor CloudSuite Industrial Infor The step up to a vendor-run multi-tenant cloud manufacturing ERP for small and midsize manufacturers, with verified manufacturing, inventory, multi-company and reporting and a stated multi-site, multi-company, multi-country story. No pricing is published, which is the exact opposite of Cetec approach.
Syspro ERP Syspro A mid-market manufacturing ERP with far more verified functional detail, including BOM, MRP, work in progress, product configurator, quality management and engineering change control plus a full finance module set. No price is published, and multi-company and multi-currency are not stated on the vendor site.
Odoo Odoo Another published-pricing option, with stated per-user rates and a genuinely free single-app tier. The structural difference is that Odoo gates multi-company and external API access to the Custom plan at roughly double, whereas Cetec itemises add-ons individually. Both require you to total the line items rather than trust the headline.

Frequently asked questions

The published core rate is 50 per user per month with a five-user minimum, with Shop Floor users at 25. Support is separate at 0, 650 or 3,200 per month. Most add-ons are priced individually, including a BI Platform at 2,000 per month and EDI at 300 per month. The page uses a dollar symbol without naming a currency code, so confirm the currency.

No. The Self-Supported tier at 0 per month is a support option included with your subscription, not a free licence. Cetec does offer a free trial: the page states every Cetec ERP instance starts with one.

Five users, per the stated five-user minimum, which means a floor of 250 per month on licences before support or add-ons.

Yes, as a priced integration. QuickBooks Online is listed at 300 per month on the pricing page. A ShipStation shipping plugin is listed at 200 per month.

Sources and review basis

  • Evaluation basis: vendor documentation and public sources, not hands-on testing
  • Last reviewed: 7 November 2026
  • Vendor: Cetec ERP

References

Disclosure

Alongside advisory work I also build a CMMS and CAFM platform, so I have a commercial interest in enterprise software generally. No vendor in this directory has paid for inclusion, placement or wording, and there are no reseller or affiliate arrangements. Weigh the analysis accordingly.

Evaluating Cetec ERP?

Independent help testing it against your actual requirement, and designing the data integration it will depend on. 22+ years across ERP, EAM, CAFM and enterprise integration. No reseller arrangements.

Book a conversation

At a glance

  • Vendor
    Cetec ERP
  • Category
    ERP Software
  • Primary use
    Manufacturing ERP
  • Deployment
    Cloud
  • Licensing
    Commercial
  • Status
    Active

Need a second opinion?

Independent evaluation help, with no vendor relationships.

Get in touch
MAbbaz.com
© MAbbaz.com