mail@mabbaz.com Abu Dhabi, UAE

Comparison · Structured data · Sourced

UKG Pro versus Dayforce: two North American suites, two thin records, no Gulf evidence

UKG Pro and Dayforce compete for the same deals: large, shift heavy North American employers who want HR, payroll and workforce management from one vendor. Both market themselves globally. Neither has published evidence of running payroll in the United Arab Emirates, and for a Gulf buyer that is the headline.

Before the comparison, a disclosure about evidence, because it applies unevenly here. ukg.com returns HTTP 403 to automated access across its marketing and regional paths, and marketplace.ukg.com returns no readable body, so almost everything recorded for UKG Pro comes from developer.ukg.com rather than from product pages. Dayforce is the more readable of the two: its product pages and its own global payroll FAQ could be read. So UKG Pro is the thin record in this pair, and that thinness is caused by crawler blocking rather than by a thin product. UKG Pro is a long established suite with a large installed base, and the absence of a capability statement here means a page could not be opened.

Last reviewed 7 November 2026

The products

UKG Pro

UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group)

UKG enterprise HCM and workforce management suite, split in its developer documentation into UKG Pro HCM, UKG Pro WFM and UKG Pro Platform. UKG does not name the UAE in any readable payroll material.

Full profile

Dayforce

Dayforce, Inc.

Single platform global cloud HCM suite covering HR, payroll, workforce management, talent and analytics. Formerly Ceridian; taken private by Thoma Bravo in February 2026.

Full profile

The main differences

The UAE payroll position for both

Neither could be verified, and the surrounding evidence differs in an interesting way.

  • UKG Pro: UKG own material claims more than 100 country localizations outside the US and Canada but names no country. The UAE, the GCC, the Gulf and the Wage Protection System appear in no readable UKG source. Non North American payroll is explicitly partner delivered through one of three integration routes. So this is a block as well as an absence: the claim exists, the country list does not, and the pages that might carry one are 403.
  • Dayforce: the global payroll page claims over 200 countries and territories, again without naming any, but Dayforce own FAQ lists the regions it serves as North America, Latin America, Europe, Africa, Asia or Australia, omitting the Middle East. That is the vendor own region list excluding the region the buyer is in, which is materially more discouraging than silence. WPS is never mentioned and the native versus partner split is undisclosed. The only UAE touchpoint found was a customer anecdote in a 2024 investor release whose URL returned HTTP 530 and which is not relied on.

A number without a country is not evidence for a country. One hundred localizations and two hundred countries and territories are both unverifiable as stated, and neither helps a buyer who needs a salary information file produced each month.

Ownership, which has changed on one side

Dayforce rebranded from Ceridian and was taken private by Thoma Bravo on 4 February 2026 and delisted. That is recent enough that a buyer should expect roadmap, pricing and support commitments to be in flux and should ask for them in writing rather than inferring continuity. UKG ownership did not change in this research window. Buyers who care about vendor stability should weigh a fresh private equity ownership against a vendor whose public pages cannot be read, and decide which uncertainty they mind more.

Capabilities, as far as they can be stated

Dayforce has verified time and attendance through Dayforce Workforce Management and a documented developer portal, though the examples there are dated and parts are gated to members. UKG Pro has verified time and attendance and a documented API from developer.ukg.com. Beyond that the two records are not comparable, and presenting them as if they were would mean filling UKG rows from reputation.

Price

Neither publishes a figure. Dayforce states in its own global payroll FAQ that it is priced per module, either as an enterprise licence or per user, and offers a demo rather than a trial. For UKG Pro no pricing page could be reached at all, because ukg.com is entirely 403. That is a block, not a verified absence of public pricing. No aggregator figure was used for either.

Side by side

Attribute UKG Pro Dayforce
Vendor UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group)Dayforce, Inc.
Primary use HCM suiteHCM suite
Deployment CloudCloud
Organisation size EnterpriseMedium, Enterprise
Licensing model Commercial Commercial
Free version Not verified No
Trial Not verified No
Published price Contact vendor for pricing Contact vendor for pricing
Product status ActiveActive
Capabilities
Mobile app Not verified UKG Pro Mobile exists but no readable vendor page confirmed it. Not verified No mobile app named on the pages opened.
Documented API Yes UKG Pro HCM SOAP Services, OAuth 2.0 bearer tokens. SOAP, not REST. source Yes RESTful Web Services Developer Guide with OAuth bearer tokens. Parts of the developer portal are gated to members and the public examples are dated. source
Compliance and reporting Not verified ukg.com blocked; not verified. Not verified Payroll compliance is implied by the global payroll offering but was not stated in verifiable wording.
Workforce planning Not verified ukg.com blocked; not verified. Yes Strategic Workforce Planning. source
Benefits administration Not verified Benefits is named in the UKG Ready scope line, not in the UKG Pro one. Not verified Not named on the pages opened.
Manager self-service Not verified ukg.com blocked; not verified. Not verified Not stated.
Employee self-service Not verified ukg.com blocked; not verified. Not verified Not explicitly stated on the pages opened.
Learning management Not verified ukg.com blocked; not verified. Yes source
Performance management Not verified ukg.com blocked; not verified. Yes source
Onboarding Not verified ukg.com blocked; not verified. Yes source
Recruitment and ATS Not verified ukg.com blocked; not verified. Yes source
Leave management Not verified ukg.com blocked; not verified. Not verified Leave or absence was not named on the pages opened.
Time and attendance Yes Time and Attendance service documented. source Yes Dayforce Workforce Management. source
UAE and GCC payroll Not verified Unknown. UKG does not name the UAE, the GCC, the Gulf or the Wage Protection System in any readable source. UKG own material claims more than 100 country localizations outside the US and Canada but names no country, and non North American payroll is explicitly partner delivered through one of three integration routes. ukg.com returns 403 to automated access, so this is a block as well as an absence. Not verified Unknown, and the surrounding evidence is actively discouraging. The Dayforce global payroll page claims over 200 countries and territories without naming any, and its own FAQ lists the regions served as North America, Latin America, Europe, Africa, Asia or Australia, omitting the Middle East. WPS is never mentioned and the native versus partner split is undisclosed. The only UAE touchpoint found was a 2024 investor release customer anecdote whose URL returned HTTP 530 and which is not relied on here.
Payroll processing Yes Payroll is in scope for the product line. Weakly sourced: the UKG Pro Global Payroll product profile PDF itself returned 403, so this rests on the developer hub product scope rather than a product page. source Yes Dayforce Payroll and Dayforce Global Payroll. source
Employee records Yes Employee Job and Employee Compensation services are documented. source Yes Dayforce HR module. source
Last reviewed 7 November 2026 7 November 2026
Profile View profile View profile

Not verified means the capability has not been checked for that product. It does not mean the product lacks it. Blank cells and unverified rows are never counted as a "no".

Strengths and limitations

Drawn from each product's own profile, where every item is labelled a verified fact or an editorial judgement.

Which to choose

For a UAE or Gulf employer, neither of these should be shortlisted on payroll. Neither names the country, neither mentions the Wage Protection System, and in Dayforce case the vendor own region list leaves the Middle East out. Both would mean a partner delivered payroll arrangement whose compliance depth is the partner commitment rather than the platform commitment, and neither vendor publishes who those partners are in the region.

For a North American or multinational employer where Gulf payroll is not in scope, both remain serious contenders and this page is not an argument against either. In that case the decision should be made on a demo, on reference calls with employers of your shape, and on the workforce management detail that neither vendor exposes to a public crawler. Ask Dayforce directly about post transaction roadmap ownership, and ask UKG for the country list behind the hundred localizations claim.

If either is being considered for a group with a Gulf entity, the practical pattern is to run the Gulf on a product that names the UAE, and integrate. Oracle Fusion Cloud HCM, Ramco Payce and Zoho Payroll UAE are the three with the most specific WPS evidence, and the integration work that follows is covered in payroll to ERP integration.

Frequently asked questions

Neither could be verified from published sources. UKG claims more than 100 country localizations but names no country, and non North American payroll is explicitly partner delivered. Dayforce claims over 200 countries and territories but its own FAQ lists the regions served as North America, Latin America, Europe, Africa, Asia or Australia, omitting the Middle East. Neither mentions the Wage Protection System.

Because ukg.com returns HTTP 403 to automated access across marketing and regional paths and marketplace.ukg.com returns no readable body. What is recorded comes from developer.ukg.com. A thin record caused by crawler blocking is not the same as a thin product, and no UKG capability should be read as absent on the strength of this page.

Thoma Bravo, which completed the acquisition on 4 February 2026 and delisted the company. Dayforce had previously rebranded from Ceridian. A minority co investment by a subsidiary was reported in trade press but is not named in Thoma Bravo own release, so it is not asserted here.

No. Dayforce states only that pricing is per module, either an enterprise licence or per user, with no figure. UKG pricing pages could not be reached at all because ukg.com is 403 site wide. Both offer demos rather than trials. Aggregator figures were deliberately not used.

Sources and review basis

Attribute values come from each product's structured profile rather than being written into this page, so a correction made once appears everywhere. This comparison was last reviewed on 7 November 2026. Assessment of this category is documentation-based, not hands-on testing of every product.

Disclosure

Alongside advisory work I also build a CMMS and CAFM platform, so I have a commercial interest in enterprise software generally. No vendor here has paid for inclusion, placement or wording, and there are no reseller or affiliate arrangements.

Deciding between these?

Independent help scoring them against your actual requirement rather than a feature list, and designing the integration work that follows. No reseller arrangements.

Book a conversation

Want a different pairing? Build your own comparison from any products in the directory.

MAbbaz.com
© MAbbaz.com